Whittard of Chelsea- Hot chocolate review :-)

Hellllooooooo Sparkly bloggers! 😀

So it’s been a while since I’ve blogged, been super busy basically replicating the ”North Antrim Coast, mountains, cliffs, my house replicated, bridges”…all in my livingroom. Yes, I know sucidal, but as an Art student, well we’re all weirdo’s with no life as Art just takes over.
I’ll actually post some pictures of my sculpture soon, give you more understanding of what the hell i’m taking about haha.

Anyways, I have to make an apology to Kev, from Kev’s snack reviews who’s blog is absolutely epic, he does some wonderful and intriguing food reviews, pleaseeeee, please go check out Kev’s blog. He is a super cool guy and really will save you from eating some dodgy foods….. but also introduce you to the craziest, groovy finds, ever! 😀

for being soooo late with this blog post, stupid Art!

Kev, and as most of you sparkles know, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, my hot chocolate and I’ve been wanting to try Whittard of Chelsea’s brand of hot chocolate for such a long time now, and Kev very, very kindly sent me these sachets to try as they aren’t available in Northern Ireland, unless I order online. THANK YOU KEV! 😀

So starting, OF COURSE with the white hot chocolate, because omg, I couldn’t wait, as white chocolate in general is my favourite, I got out my little princess mug, looking goooooood Ariel 😉 Kev suggested to me a small mug = more indulgence.

Boiling up my annoying leaky Tesco’s value kettle….waiting for about half my life for it to finish, I poured it into my cup and instantly smelt the amazing aroma off milky, sweet vanilla goodness.

 

On Whittard’s website, they describe this one as ”One of our best selling hot chocolates – White magic, deliciously creamy, as soft as velvet.”

and myyy goooooooooddddnesss, they’re so right.

It was extremely creamy, even without milk! Though, don’t let that stop you adding extra milk for creaminess.

As soon as I put it into the cup, it was sooo easy to stir up and dissolved almost instantly, which I was really happy about as some instant hot chocolates I find extremely difficult to just get stirred up and mix properly, without lumps. Not in this case one bit, all the sachets actually mixed up so well.

The white hot chocolate was like a melted milkybar in my cup, how PERFECT?! like foreals. It was soooo lush and morish.

If you love milkybar’s or white chocolate in general, I highly recommend this one. It is sweet and incredibly creamy and well, just pure decadence.

Moving onto the ”The luxury Hot chocolate flavour” described as ‘’ Our luxury hot chocolate is unashamedly rich and silky smooth. It gives you a moment of decadence’’

Which actually got a great taste gold award, really was rich and decadent. It reminded me more of a dark flavoured chocolate. It was indeed very rich, more bitterness to it than usual cocoa powder. I do like dark chocolate also, a lot…so this one was scrummy, I fairly enjoyed it!  If you like more of bitterness to your chocolate, rather than super, sweet, this one is for you. Only thing missing? Marshmallows and cream.

                                    

                                  Lastly, Creme brulee flavoured white hot chocolate

I actually let my Dad have this one, as he had been eying it up in the cupboard for over a week! He’s very privileged to be honest, because crème brulee is one of my favourite desserts.

I have actually never heard of crème Brulee flavoured hot chocolate so I was extremely intrigued and of COURSE my Dad was too. So I had to be nice and share.

Luckily enough I was able to sneak a gulp from his cup and oh my word, it was DELICIOUS.

Dad to be honest, just loves anything sweet, or so his diabetes tells us ;D. So his opinion was “aye, taste’s like Crème Brulee” doesn’t it…’’
Silly man, but what I got from my one and only gulp, more incredibly moreish tones of rich caramel and Vanilla. It was fab!

Have to admit though, as you guess, the white chocolate flavour was my absolute favourite. You seriously just cannot beat a flavour that tastes like just pure melted white chocolate.

Whittard of Chelsea basically is a brand that not only sells  over 18 varieties of luxurious hot chocolate, which includes everything from White Chocolate and Strawberry to Chilli?!, (gotta try that one, just to be spontaneous..yep first time I ever used that word.) But, they also sell lots of Tea Varieties….130 to be exact!, coffee and the most gorgeous china, equipment and glassware to go along with their decant products.
Whittard of Chelsea, you’re absolutely divine, cute, wonderful and perfect all at the same time and I hope more and more people discover your wonderful company and products, because your hot chocolate was absolutely one of the best I have ever had. PLEASE COME TO NORTHERN IRELAND.  :)))

Sparkly peoples, please check out Whittard’s website, sit down, grab one of their yummy cuppa’s and read up on how they became a company, their story is really interesting! They’re fantastic company with delicious products and I highly recommend and will be ordering some new flavours from them, very soon!

Verdict:

Overall, these flavours, all of them were extremely decadent and delicious; I really, really enjoy each and every single one of them.

White hot chocolate- 10/10

Luxury hot chocolate- 8.5/10

Crème brulee-9/10

Again, thank you ever soooooo much Kev, for being so SUPER kind and giving me the opportunity to try these fab flavours. I truly, truly appreciate it and it most defiantly cheered me up and got me through the grim art assignment days! J

So, lovely bloggers, thank you for reading this post, defiantly check out Kev’s and Whittard’s website’s here:

Whittard of Chelsea:

Kev’s EPIC blog 😀

and remember to always….

16435

Lots of love, Becca xx

 

Categories: Food and drink reviews! | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Whittard of Chelsea- Hot chocolate review :-)

  1. Awww thanks so much for this lovely post Becca! 🙂 It really brightened my day and I’m so glad you enjoyed your hot choccy!!

    I’m still keeping my eye out for Whittard’s strawberry and rhubarb white hot choc in sachets – I’ll let you know if I see any. Apparently they also do white chocolate flavoured TEA!

  2. You’re sooo welcome, thank you so much for fulfilling my whittards hot chocolate taste testing dream haha!!. Strawberry and Rhubarb totally sounds amazeballs :D, and i’m so glad I could brighten up your day, don’t you forget those sparkles ;D, you defiantly brightened up my week with the hot chocolate so 🙂 Omg, WHITE CHOCOLATE FLAVOURED TEA?! I soooooo gotta check that out, love love love my tea also…and coffee!. Hope you enjoyed your choccie bars, by the way 🙂

  3. I love hot chocolate, I have it every morning! I shall have to check out those by Whittard of Chelsea. Creme Brulée does sound extremely inviting… my favourite so far has unexpectedly been Waitrose’s own brand, it’s sweet, and has that perfect taste. Check out my review of Wispa’s frothy hot choc, it’s quite an interesting idea! http://london-glutton.blogspot.sg/2013/05/cadbury-wispa-hot-chocolate-drink.html

    • Hey lovely, thanks for reading my blog! I love, love, love hot chocolate too, I read your review on wispa hot chocolate,couldn’t agree more. I loved it also when I tried it, the galaxy hot chocolates are amazing too!! Ive always wanted to try milo actually but unfortunately haven’t seen it here in Northern Ireland yet, hopefully sometime I’ll get to try it though. With ice cubes sounds amazing actually haha

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.